Meet The Staff

Our staff is here to provide each child with opportunities for success to help develop feelings of competence, self-esteem, and positive attitudes toward learning.

Administrative Staff

(276) 386-6051 ext. 12

kwilcox@scottcountyheadtstart.org

Kathy graduated from East Tennessee State University with a Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Development (PreK-4).

Kathy Wilcox

Director

(276) 386-6051 ext. 13

acarter@scottcountyheadstart.org

April graduated from King University with a Master of Business Administration (Finance). She received her undergraduate from King University in Business Administration (Human Resources).

April Carter

HR & Fiscal Officer

Management Staff

(276) 386-6051 ext. 17

craymond@scottcountyheadstart.org

Cindy graduated from Virginia Intermont College with a Bachelor of Arts in  interdisciplinary Studies (PreK-6).

Cindy Raymond

Child Development Services Coordinator

(276) 386-6051 ext. 18

kbledsoe@scottcountyheadstart.org

Kelly graduated from Lincoln Memorial University with a Bachelor of Science in
Social Work.

Kelly Bledsoe

Family & Community Services Coordinator

(276) 386-6051 ext. 16

bstidham@scottcountyheadstart.org

Beth graduated from Radford University with a Bachelor of Social Work.

Beth Stidham

Health Services Coordinator

Family Services Staff

(276) 386-6051 ext. 21

shenry@scottcountyheadstart.org

Sandy holds a Child Development Associate (CDA) Pre-School Credential from the Council for Professional Recognition.

Sandy Henry

(276) 386-6051 ext. 20

lparks@scottcountyheadstart.org

Lisa holds a Strengths-Based Family Worker Credential from Temple University Harrisburg and a Child Development Associate (CDA) PreSchool Credential from the Council for Professional Recognition.

Lisa Parks

(276) 386-6051 ext. 22

nrobinette@scottcountyheadstart.org

Nora holds a Strengths-Based Family Worker Credential from Temple University Harrisburg and a Child Development Associate (CDA) PreSchool Credential from the Council for Professional Recognition.

Nora Robinette

Support Staff

(276) 386-6051 ext. 10

mratliff@scottcountyheadstart.org

Michelle holds a Career Studies Certificate in Accounting & Information Systems from Mountain Empire Community College.

Michelle Ratliff

Receptionist, Data Secretary

(276) 386-6051 ext. 19

ledwards@scottcountyheadstart.org

Lori holds a Child Development Associate (CDA) Pre-School Credential from the Council for Professional Recognition.

Lori Edwards

Program Services Assistant

(276) 386-6051

Heather Laney

Nutrition Support/Educational Assistant

Education Staff – Head Start

dhufnagle@scottcountyheadstart.org

Donna graduated from Liberty University with a Master of Arts in Human Services
Counseling: Crisis Response and Trauma. She received her undergraduate degree from Virginia Intermont College in Interdisciplinary Studies.

Donna Hufnagle

Teacher

kengland@scottcountyheadstart.org

Katie graduated from East Tennessee State University with a Bachelor of
Science in Early Childhood Development (Early Childhood/Family Studies).
Katie England

Teacher

tjohnson@scottcountyheadstart.org

Tara graduated from Kendall College with a Bachelor of Science in Early
Childhood Education.
Tara Johnson

Teacher

msloan@scottcountyheadstart.org

Melanie graduated from Virginia Intermont College with a Bachelor of Arts in Interdisciplinary Studies (PreK-6).

Melanie Sloan

Teacher

kdavidson@scottcountyheadstart.org

Kristy graduated from University of Virginia at Wise with a Bachelor of Arts in PreK-3 Teaching Certification &  Psychology/Sociology.

Kristy Davidson

Teacher

kholley@scottcountyheadstart.org

Kayla graduated from East Tennessee State University with a Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Development (PreK-3rd).
Kayla Holley

Teacher

hkirk@scottcountyheadstart.org

Heather graduated from Milligan College with a Bachelor of Science in Child and Youth Development.

 

Heather Kirk

Teacher

ppruitt@scottcountyheadstart.org

Pam holds a Child Development Associate (CDA) Pre-School Credential from the Council for Professional Recognition.

 

Pam Pruitt

Interim Teacher

smeade@scottcountyheadstart.org

Summer graduated from Rye Cove High School. She is pursuing her Child Development Associate (CDA) Pre-School Credential from the Council for Professional Recognition.

Summer Meade

Teacher Assistant

cadams@scottcountyheadstart.org

Charnita holds a Child Development Associate (CDA) Pre-School Credential from the Council for Professional Recognition.

Charnita Adams

Teacher Assistant

mwallen@scottcountyheadstart.org

Michelle holds a Child Development Associate (CDA) Pre-School Credential from the Council for Professional Recognition.

Michelle Wallen

Teacher Assistant

tosborne@scottcountyheadstart.org

Tracy holds a Child Development Associate (CDA) Pre-School Credential from the
Council for Professional Recognition.

Tracy Osborne

Teacher Assistant

awhite@scottcountyheadstart.org

April holds a Child Development Associate (CDA) Pre-School Credential from the
Council for Professional Recognition.

April White

Teacher Assistant

mcampbell@scottcountyheadstart.org

Morgan graduated from Gate City High School. She is pursuing her Child Development Associate (CDA) Pre-School Credential from the Council for Professional Recognition.

Morgan Campbell

Teacher Assistant

amartinez@scottcountyheadstart.org

Ana holds a Child Development Associate (CDA) Pre-School Credential from the
Council for Professional Recognition.

Ana Martinez

Teacher Assistant

bduty@scottcountyheadstart.org

Brittney holds a Child Development Associate (CDA) Pre-School Credential from the Council for Professional Recognition.

Brittney Duty

Teacher Assistant

Education Staff – Early Head Start

slane@scottcountyheadstart.org

Susan graduated from East Tennessee State University with a Bachelor of Science in Child and Family Studies.

Susan Lane

EHS Teacher

krussell@scottcountyheadstart.org

Kellie holds a Child Development Associate (CDA) Infant Toddler Credential from
the Council for Professional Recognition.

Kellie Russell

EHS Teacher

fthomas@scottcountyheadstart.org

Faith holds a Child Development Associate (CDA) Infant Toddler Credential from the Council for Professional Recognition.

Faith Thomas

EHS Teacher

bfranklin@scottcountyheadstart.org

Bailey holds a Career Studies Certificate in Early Childhood Development & Child Development (Infant & Toddler) from
Mountain Empire Community College.

Bailey Franklin

EHS Teacher

framsey@scottcountyheadstart.org

Faith holds a Career Studies Certificate in Early Childhood Development & Child Development (Pre-School) from
Mountain Empire Community College.

Faith Ramsey

EHS Teacher

jbritt@scottcountyheadstart.org

Jenny graduated from Middle Tennessee State University with a Bachelor of Science in Child Development and Family Studies.

Jenny Britt

EHS Teacher

rbarr@scottcountyheadstart.org

Renee Barr

Food Service Provider, Educational Assistant

mmcguire@scottcountyheadstart.org

Morgan McGuire

Food Service Provider, Educational Assistant

blawson@scottcountyheadstart.org

Brittany Lawson

Floater, Educational Assistant

Be Safe, Helpful & Respectful!

#whooo

Hootie

Mascot

Qualified Teaching Staff

Scott County Public School Head Start teachers are here to provide for the development of age appropriate language and literacy skills, reasoning, problem solving, and decision making skills all of which form a foundation for school readiness and later school success. 

Scott County Public School Head Start is committed to ensuring all staff have sufficient, knowledge, training, experience, and competencies to fulfill the roles and responsibilities of their positions and to ensure high quality service delivery in accordance with the program performance standards. Ongoing training and
professional development is provided to support staff in fulfilling their roles and responsibilities.